Embrace me!

How far you’ll go
Has nothing to do with distance
Maybe with time
And I’m not quite sure
Why I want to leave
But it touches me deep and pure
And stands firm
So here I stand
With my hand reached out

Dear, come along
Hold me
Dear, come along
Hold me
Hold me, embrace me
Embrace me
And take me nowhere

How deep you’ll go
Has nothing todo with thoughts
Maybe with the will
And it feels like I know
Where I am heading
It leads me to the dark
And it mocks my mind
So here I stand
With my hand reached out for you

Dear, come along
Hold me
Dear, come along
Hold me
Hold me, embrace me
Embrace me
And take me nowhere

Dear, come along
Embrace all that I am
Embrace my illusions
Hold me, embrace me
Dear, come along
Embrace my whole past
Embrace the great oceans
Hold me, embrace me
And take me nowhere

How firm you stand
Has nothing to do with weight
It maybe has something to do with the wind
Hoe recht je staat

Vrij naar Bløf – Omarm me

Geef een reactie

